Distinguished Professors

Richard L. Brown - Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Entomology and Plant Pathology
Wes Burger - Wildlife Ecology
Janice E. Chambers - Veterinary Medicine
Keith H. Coble - Agricultural Economics
Alan I Marcus - History
James Newman, Jr. - Aerospace Engineering
Mark Novotny - Physics and Astronomy
David R. Shaw - Plant and Soil Sciences

Retired Giles Professors

Terry L. Amburgey - Forest Products
Arthur G. Cosby - Sociology
Louis R. D'Abramo - Wildlife, Fisheries and Aquaculture
Donald R. Epley - Finance & Economics
Brent Funderburk - Art
Herbert M. Handley - Curriculum & Instruction
Nancy D. Hargrove - English
Paul E. Hedin - U.S. Department of Agriculture
B. Keith Hodge - Mechanical Engineering
Roger L. King - Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jeffrey V. Krans - Plant & Soil Sciences
John Marszalek - History
Edward E. Milam - Accounting
J. Elton Moore - Counselor Education
Allison Pearson - Management and Information Systems
David E. Pettry - Plant & Soil Sciences
Roy V. Scott - History
Peter Shillingsburg - English
Ratnasingham Shivaji - Mathematics and Statistics
Glenn Steele - Mechanical Engineering
Joe F. Thompson - Aerospace Engineering
Rayford B. Vaughn, Jr. - Computer Science and Engineering
David L. Whitfield - Aerospace Engineering
W. William Wilson - Chemistry